Evergreen Gas Co-op Ltd. is a member owned natural gas co-operative and is a member of The Federation of Alberta Gas Co-ops, the largest rural gas utility system in the world. We are a non-profit organization and only exist for the benefit and convenience of our members.

We purchase our gas through Gas Alberta. Gas Alberta has a mandate to purchase natural gas supply from the market lower than the regulated natural gas retailers. Read more here.

We are a not-for-profit organization governed by a board of 9 directors. Evergreen was incorporated on May 14, 1974 and currently serves over 2100 customers in Brazeau County, Parkland County and parts of Drayton Valley. Check the map to see if you are in our franchise area.